play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Tvm

At TVM we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible with our relaxed approach.

Don't just take our word for it, see what  our customers say 

Write a review

Tvm

Tvm
5
4.9

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Won't go wrong here

    By Aaron L on 20 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    The customer service was very pleasant. Gary who dealt with me was very honest and helpful. I bought a Citroen berlingo multispace 2L HDI yesterday and it is immaculate. Iv no problems with this place, it's an ideal place if u don't want to be conned. I have no regrets. Aaron Leppard


  • 5

    Best car dealer for miles.

    By Terry B on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    If you are looking to buy a van or car now or the near future,then give Tvm a look before you go anywhere else. I have just bought myself a Renault traffic van from Tvm,it was exactly how the advert was described.I had the pleasure of meeting the boss Gary,he nothing like your normal car dealer,he's very polite not pushy,very helpful in fact when I asked him when was the last service done he even offered to take it then and there for a service while I waited,that is the sought of person your dealing with.will definetly recommend him to family and friends. Top man cheers¿¿


  • 5

    Definitely worth a look

    By Rob M on 19 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Don't be put off by there not being a conventional showroom. Cars can be seen by appointment at Gary's house, brought from nearby storage unit. The website description of the cars we viewed were accurate and there was no problem in bringing whichever cars we wanted to see for viewing. Gary is very friendly and helpful without being in any way pressurising. We did buy a car from him after having every opportunity to test drive it when we wanted. This model of business - web based, no showroom - is by no means a negative. The website is detailed enough to make a good judgement of the cars and viewing by appointment provides a more personal service. The bottom line is would I use TVM again? The next time I am looking for a used car I will certainly look here first.


  • 5

    Travelled a long way and glad I did.

    By Rob B on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Gary is really easy to deal with and makes you feel comfortable and assured throughout the transaction. His description of the car was accurate, the car exactly as described.( I had purchased unseen and travelled 2 hours to pick up) the price was very reasonble hence my trip. He offered me really useful advice when selling my car on and would certainly recommend to my friends and family. You really are in safe hands when you deal with this company.


  • 5

    Good guy, lovely car, very happy ?

    By Kathleen K on 30 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Spoke o Gary then drove up from Brighton to see/buy car. Thought Gary was a genuine, kind gentleman who gave me a great deal on my new(used) car. I am very happy with my purchase. Would be happy to recommend AVM to friends. My Family love the Meriva ?


  • 5

    Amazing experience, smooth purchase!

    By Lena L on 17 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am a Female who is very particular about what car I wanted, was more the specs and the feel of the car - TVM is a Family run business, Gary has been very helpful and accommodating to my timings, test drove on Sunday when everything was explained to me. I paid the deposit there and then but was petrified to drive on Motorway first thing if I pick it up from Basildon to Epping,So Gary and his son BILLY, very kindly delivered my new car 2 days later as agreed & in perfect condition when he didn't have to. I read review about the make and model and TOP GEAR said its a loud car, only to show it's a very smooth & well looked after car, decision was very smoothly made and so was purchase. If you are a Woman or a Man, Buy from TVM with no worries in the world. Taking my car back for MOT to Gary in October, you know when you meet a good car dealer. Thank you SO much Gary for such an amazing experience and for ensuring to always be there to support if I have any problems with the car.A+++++


  • 5

    First Rate Trader

    By Brian B on 16 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From the first contact TVM were very friendly. They were very helpful and keen to help us with our purchase. They presented the car in an honest and truthful way helping us with our purchase of tax and insurance to enable us to drive away the same day. I have no hesitation in recommending TVM as a place to purchase your next vehicle.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Simon L on 08 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Renault Megane and I'm very happy with the car. Gary was a pleasure to deal with with no pressure selling tactics. I would certainly consider dealing with TVM again in the future


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service!

    By Robert G on 28 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    It's not often I take the time to write reviews for things I buy, however I felt in this instance I just had to. At first I had reservations about making the trip to see the car as it was very well priced and as the saying goes "if it's too good to be true it usually is" but after a brief telephone conversation I was reassured the car was as described, and the attitude of the call taker was impeccable. On arrival the car was immaculately clean and extremely well presented, I examined the car from top to bottom (part time mechanic) and it was exactly as described with a very long MOT. even more importantly the service I received from all the staff was excellent. The paperwork was shown with nothing hidden and a full HPI report was provided, My son even got a Lolly as we left. I would have no hesitation in recommending Top Value Motors and the next time I want to upgrade my car I will be visiting their website immediately! Thanks Guys, Car is everything you promised!!!


  • 5

    Very friendly and approachable .

    By LINDA I on 18 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time I have ventured out to buy a vehicle on my own. Couldn't have been made to feel more comfortable . The sons of the owner Charlie and Bill are are really nice boys and made the process a lot easier ! I just had to email Gary and let him know how great they were :)


Tvm

Telephone:
07979 552285